Skip to main content

Music

“Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and cannot remain silent”
- Victor Hugo

 

The music education team of Carol Morgan School believes:

  • Music promotes the understanding of the human experience
  • Music education integrates and expands learning across areas of study
  • A quality music curriculum is an essential part of the core educational program for all students
  • Music fosters creative and critical thinking, self-discipline, and lifelong learning
  • Through music, people celebrate and understand themselves, others, and the world
  • Music is a powerful means of communication among individuals, generations, and cultures

The Carol Morgan music education faculty and staff are:

Elementary: Carmen Rivera, PK–2 - crivera@cms.edu.do
  Yulimer Almonte, 2–5 - yalmonte@cms.edu.do
  María Peguero, Music Assistant - mpeguero@cms.edu.do

 

Middle & High: Melody Gifford, Choir Director - mgifford@cms.edu.do
  Cody Gifford, Band Director - cgifford@cms.edu.do
  Hari Solano, Choir Assistant - hsolano@cms.edu.do
  Claudia Reyes, Band Assistant - creyes@cms.edu.do